2021 Credit Union Elections

There were two Board positions and one Supervisory Committee position up for election this year. With no challengers, all incumbents (Roger Libby, Mike Thompson, and Paul Gortler) were elected by acclamation.

The credit union was lucky enough to add Garrett Camarota as an Associate Board member. Garrett is a firefighter with the Spokane Valley Fire Department and we are lucky to have his perspective. Associate board members hold non-voting positions and learn the workings of the board and credit union with the intent of gaining the knowledge required to serve the credit union for years to come.
Currently, the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee are made up of the following credit union members:
Board of Directors – Erv Williams (Chair), Ken Miller (Vice-Chair), Bob Green, Roger Libby, Bill Gonzalez, Mike Thompson, and Kevin Smith
Supervisory Committee – Angela Golden (Chair), Noah Martinez, Paul Gortler
Associate Members – Josh Rhoads, Chad Childears, Garrett Camarota
Board Member Emeritus – Roy Mediaty
The credit union is fortunate to have such a dedicated group of volunteers to chart the course for our cooperative!
Spokane Firefighters Credit Union